Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

SerialPort / Itead Studio Bluetooth Shield V2.2

serial serialport bluetooth

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 enough

enough

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • LocationBremen, Germany

Posted 22 June 2013 - 09:37 AM

Hi everyone,

My problem:

I cannot receive data using the Itead Studio BT V2.2 on my Netduino Plus 2.

My analysis (note that I'm total noob when it comes to electronics):

The shield itself seems to be working, I can connect to it using my Windows Phone app, the blinking LED on the shield then switches to the 'connected' blinking mode as expected. I send data to the StreamSocket on my Windows Phone and flush the stream without problems. However, on Netduino I am unable to receive data on the

SerialDataReceivedEventHandler.

The shield has a UART Multiplexer, the description from the product shield confuses me a bit (attached).

Here's a crude ASCII art of the multiplexer:

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]  0  14567[/font]

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]____________[/font]

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]| [] OOOOO | TX[/font]

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]| [] OOOOO | D0 | D1 D4 D5 D6 D7[/font]

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]| [] OOOOO | RX[/font]

[font="'courier new', courier, monospace;"]------------[/font]

I figured that the TXD side defines the transferring digital port and RX the receiving one.

Now typically I would expect to be able to use D0 and D1 (aka "COM1") for the serial communication.

This leads me to believe that I need to set the jumpers like this on the multiplexer (one green, one red):

C1: