Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

MFDeploy on Netduino 2 FW 4.3.1: cannot deploy! [RESOLVED]

MFDeploy 4.3.1

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 energywave

energywave

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 April 2015 - 10:19 AM

Hello to all,

Some lines to present myself:

I'm new to netduino but I'm an experienced full .net and Compact Framework developer from Italy, used to work with API from .net (so using much "low level" programming, if we may call "low level" something inside .net code  :rolleyes: )

I've developed my first, production program for netduino 2, updated with 4.3.1 firmware using 4.3 QFE2 MF SDK.

Very flawless experience, I could get it done in a workday!

My program is a digital I/O remoter: I'll connect netduino 2 to a Panel PC's RS232 (using netduino COM4, to not eat two digital I/O) and I'll read and write I/O from the panel PC, using a simple and documented protocol I've created (in the same workday).

I've even created a watchdog thread on my netduino program that will reset device if the main thread is locked (not the perfect solution but as we can't use the real watchdog it's better than nothing)

All is managed with interrupts and spontaneous sends on RS232 so that from the panel pc software I don't have to poll for input pin changes.

This is working VERY NICELY, and I'm astonished I could do it in a workday!

Now to the point: