Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

L293 H-bridge Control

Best Answer hanzibal, 08 June 2013 - 10:30 AM

Ok, just modify the erroneous line like this:

// Defines the HBridge IC on the correct pinsHBridgeMotorDriver = new HBridge(PWMChannels.PWM_PIN_20, Pins.GPIO_PIN_19, PWMChannels.PWM_PIN_18, Pins.GPIO_PIN_17);

It works for me (Netduino mini with framework 4.2) and should for you too I hope.

EDIT: Works = the code compiles but I don't have a H-brigde driver and forgot to check with the scope.

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 SlartiBarfarst

SlartiBarfarst

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 June 2013 - 08:57 PM

I'm new to the Netduino community, and just got my LED to flash, now I'm ready for something more complex.

In the past I've driven a motorized tank using a L293 H bridge and a Basic Stamp, and would like to do the same with my Netduino Mini.

I have found a driver at http://netmftoolbox....pported devices however I am receiving the error pictured in the attachment below.

any assistance/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Attached Files

#2 hanzibal

hanzibal

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1287 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 05 June 2013 - 09:08 PM