Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

SSD1306 display issue with Gen1 board

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dejecting

Dejecting

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 09:35 PM

Let me start off by saying that I'm really new to netduino so most of what's going to be said will go right over my head, but I'm a quick learner and I know my way around the .Net environment enough to get myself into trouble.

I got an Adafruit SSD1306 OLED 128x64 screen and I'm having trouble getting it to work right.  I posted on the adafruit forums and adafruit_support suggested I post here to get further help.  That post in it's entirety can be found here :  http://forums.adafru...hp?f=47&t=38445

To summarize, I have a Gen1 Rev. B Netduino running firmware 4.2.0.2 using VS2012 and the beta 4.3 drivers/software.  I used the sample project and the ported ssd1306 driver that Fabien did, loaded them up in a project, and deployed.  Info on Fabien's wiring and drivers and what not can be found here : http://fabienroyer.w...ith-a-netduino/

The only difference is the SSD1306 I have is version 2.1 and it looks like Fabien used an older version.