Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Netduino with Adafruit Motor Shield

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 wood

wood

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 03 December 2010 - 04:36 PM

Has anyone used the Ada Fruit Motor Shield. I am new to Netduino and need some help getting started with this shield. I would like to control sevos, motors and stepper motors. I need some sample code. I can't seem to convert the C code from the Arduino forums to make this work.

Wood.

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 03 December 2010 - 08:38 PM

Hi Wood, We haven't tested the shield, but it will probably work. Please note that the 32-bit microcontroller on the Netduino has 4 PWM, not 6... You may to write a quick driver for the controller chip on the board... But I don't see many hurdles. If you'd like to post some of your code, perhaps others have played with the shield previously and can assist? Chris

#3 wood

wood

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 03 December 2010 - 11:57 PM

Hi Wood,

We haven't tested the shield, but it will probably work. Please note that the 32-bit microcontroller on the Netduino has 4 PWM, not 6... You may to write a quick driver for the controller chip on the board... But I don't see many hurdles.

If you'd like to post some of your code, perhaps others have played with the shield previously and can assist?

Chris

Well that's where the problem is. I'm doing ok with code for just the Netduino, but I don't know where to start to address the ports on the shield. I'm also not sure how to create a driver. Any help would be appreciated.

#4 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts