Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

New to this : Trouble with AnalogInput with Firmware v4.2.0.1

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Jaime Florence

Jaime Florence

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:55 AM

Hi,

Let me apologize in advance for what is probably a silly question or mistake on my part. I'm brand new at most of this and I'm a bit lost. I did try to do some searching on this forum in hopes of finding my own answers, but most of the topics are way beyond what I'm working on. I'm literally just trying to build the equivelant of "hello world" type stuff and already stuck.

I just recieved my Netduino and begam working through the Getting Started with NetDuino documentation. I noticed that the Netduino had an old Firmware so I went trhough the steps of flashing it and installing the newer SDKs. I built the first Blinky app with the Netduino and all was well.

I built the MakerShild and began making the Blinky app work with that (the LED and button). This worked well too.

Once I started trying to write the code to read the (analog) values from the potentiometer on the MakerShield I started getting debugger errors within MS Visual C# Express.

AnalogInput pot = new AnalogInput(Pins.GPIO_PIN_A0);
I get : "Error 1 The best overloaded method match for 'Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.AnalogInput.AnalogInput(Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.Cpu.AnalogChannel)' has some invalid arguments C:\Users\Jaime\documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\Blinky\Blinky\Program.cs 18 31 Blinky"