Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

What's the best Netduino go go for atm ?

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Frederik Prijck

Frederik Prijck

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • LocationBelgium, Ghent

Posted 11 November 2012 - 11:27 AM

Hi all, First of all, sorry if this question is asked multiple times already. I've done some searching but did not manage to find an answer to my question. Ive been doing c# development for the past 6 years. Three years ago I did some microchip programming in school. This has been my coolest course ever, so I have always been interested in exploring those microchip programming things. First I have been focussing on my daytime job, since I'm only working for the last 3years now. So now I would like to buy myself a microship... Since I am a c# developer, I think it is a good choice to go for the netduino. But my big question is, which one is better to go for? Go or plus 2 ? I do not realy get the difference... If any of you could explain me in which cases i'd go for which netduino ? Thanks

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 11 November 2012 - 05:22 PM

Hi voltje, If you want to focus on code and leverage plug-and-play electronics components, Netduino Go is the best option. If you are comfortable with a soldering iron (or want to become so) or want the most "value per dollar" solution, Netduino Plus 2 is an amazing value and it has Ethernet and MicroSD integrated on board. Whichever way you go, you're making a good investment. Both platforms will be getting new accessories and new features over the months to come. Chris

#3 Frederik Prijck

Frederik Prijck

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts