Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

How to define all digital Pins as OutputPort variables

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 JoRu1407

JoRu1407

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 06:58 PM

Hello guys, I have a question regarding my Netduino Plus and an C# App: How can I define all 14 digital I/O pins of my Netduino as OutputPort variables without creating 14 single variables. Is there any possibility to define this with a loop or so what? Many thanks in advance. JoRu1407

#2 ashishmgupta

ashishmgupta

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

I am very new to Netduino. However, I just wonder why you need separate variables for those pins. Those are actually C# constants which means they are directly baked into SecretLabs.NETMF.Hardware.NetduinoPlus.dll and therefore can be used directly in the code where ever you need to use them. using Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware; using System; namespace SecretLabs.NETMF.Hardware.NetduinoPlus { public static class Pins { public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_NONE = -1; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A0 = 59; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A1 = 60; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A2 = 61; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A3 = 62; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A4 = 10; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_A5 = 11; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D0 = 27; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D1 = 28; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D10 = 54; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D11 = 17; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D12 = 16; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D13 = 18; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D2 = 0; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D3 = 1; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D4 = 12; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D5 = 51; public const Cpu.Pin GPIO_PIN_D6 = 52; publ