Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Interfacing netduino with an alarm clock

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 themightycomp

themightycomp

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 09:09 PM

Hello everyone! I am a complete and utter beginner at microcontrollers and electrical engineering in general, and am trying to hook up my alarm clock to a netduino to do some automation. The alarm clock I am working with looks just like this - http://i.walmartimag...73_500X500.jpg. Hold a button to set the time or alarm and then tap a button to increment hours or minutes. My question is this - Could I accomplish this simply by directing an electrical current to where the buttons were connected to within the clock, or am I unaware of something that would prevent this? Thanks in advance!

#2 Nobby

Nobby

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 08:22 AM