Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Netduino Go with Xbee module not supported yet?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 hoquet

hoquet

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:07 AM

I am trying to communicate with the serial port of my netduino Go shield base. However I've read that the serial ports are not released or working with the Netduino Go. Aside from programming directly the shield base, is there any other work around that I am missing? Disclaimer: I am fairly new to the hardware side of things, so please keep it simple. Thanks

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:42 AM

Hi hoquet, The other easy currently-available option is to use an XBee Gadgeteer module (such as the one from Sytech). Please note that S/U/X/Y Gadgeteer modules may require use of pins from multiple sockets...so we recommend keeping the other sockets on that GoBus channel empty. [Sockets 1-4 make up the first GoBus channel, sockets 5-8 make up the second GoBus channel.] Chris

#3 hoquet

hoquet

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 04:56 PM