Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

UART communication Netduino Plus

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 efrain7805

efrain7805

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 July 2012 - 03:35 AM

I'm new to netduino need to establish a communication with COM1 netduino and PC serial Port area using "Tera Term" but communication does not work I press the letter "a" on the keyboard and returns me another character. I'm working with a Baude Rate of 9600. Alguine I can say I'm doing wrong? Thank you. I leave the source code.

using System;
using System.Text;
using System.Net;
using System.Net.Sockets;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware;
using SecretLabs.NETMF.Hardware;
using SecretLabs.NETMF.Hardware.NetduinoPlus;
using System.IO.Ports;

namespace NetduinoPlusApplication1
{

public class Program
    {
        static SerialPort serial;
        static OutputPort Led = new OutputPort(Pins.ONBOARD_LED, false);

public static void Main()
        {
            // initialize the serial port for COM1 (using D0 & D1)        
            serial = new SerialPort("COM1",9600, Parity.None, 8, StopBits.One);
            // open the serial-port, so we can send & receive data        
            serial.Open();
            // add an event-handler for handling incoming data        
            serial.DataReceived += new SerialDataReceivedEventHandler(serial_DataReceived);
            // wait forever...        
            Thread.Sleep(Timeout.Infinite);
        }

static void serial_DataReceived(object sender, SerialDataReceivedEventArgs e)
        {
            int bytesToRead = serial.BytesToRead;
            //start reading the stream 
            if (bytesToRead > 0)
            {