Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Lost i n space here, I need help

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 perkunas

perkunas

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 05:56 PM

I'm new to this so bare with me I want to automatically deploy a program to the netuino via USB MFDeploy as far as I can make out, is for managing the bootloader. It my have an app deployment feature in there someplace I cant figure it out. But that creates a whole new level of steps, and defeats the purpose of auto-deployment. Is there something I'm missing here. Any examples I can follow?. I know about the converters from serial to USB but that's not exactly what I'm trying to do just deploy my program that's all. still lost tnx

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:01 PM

Hi perkunas, To deploy your Netduino app, simply press the "run" button in Visual Studio. It looks like the Play button from a DVD player. If you want to copy your app to multiple devices, you can use MFDeploy to create an "application deployment" HEX file...and then flash that HEX file to multiple Netduinos. Does that help? Chris

#3 perkunas

perkunas

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:12 PM

"To deploy your Netduino app, simply press the "run" button in Visual Studio." Maybe I need to explain more, I created a program that alter's the variables graphically, now all i want to do is deploy the new program. This would mean Id have to save the file, open visual Studio, then deploy it. Not a very user friendlily way of doing things.

#4 JerseyTechGuy

JerseyTechGuy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip