Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Touch screen device

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 aip.cd.aish

aip.cd.aish

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 04:54 PM

Hey, I am just starting out with hardware programming and was wondering if someone knows of a touch screen device that I can interface with a Netduino board. I was doing some research and I found this: http://emartee.com/p...uino-Compatible) Do you know if there is something similar for Netduino? Also do you know if there are similar touch screens with lcd displays that are 7-10 in. or wider? Thanks for your help!

#2 Fred

Fred

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 11 September 2010 - 05:14 PM

Is that price right? If so and it works with the Netduino then it sounds great.

I was wondering whether and old Pocket PC would make a good input device. Obviously it would require code for the UI to be written on the device with the .NET compact framework and some USB interface work between that and the Netduino. I've got an old iPaq 5450 gathering dust in the attic somewhere. Maybe I'll dig it out.

#3 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 11 September 2010 - 05:24 PM

Hey, I am just starting out with hardware programming and was wondering if someone knows of a touch screen device that I can interface with a Netduino board. I was doing some research and I found this: http://emartee.com/p...uino-Compatible)

Wow, that's a pretty awesome price.