Netduino + Windows Form App - Netduino 2 (and Netduino 1) - Netduino Forums

Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Netduino + Windows Form App

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Steve Hall

Steve Hall

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 28 January 2011 - 11:56 AM

Hi ... I'm new to all of this (netduino and C#) so sorry if I use some incorrect terms :) I have managed to get my netduino to run my stepper motor via a Sparkfun Easydriver. At the moment I am using Interupt ports and the onboard switch to "drive" things. ie I count the number of button presses (ie. for reverse motor direction, stop after 5 presses etc.) I've seen a really nice web-page based interface for the netduino plus and I'd like to do something similar using a windows applicatations with the netduino. Essentially I'd like to fill in values (motor direction + number of steps) on a form and submit these to the netuino to send to the easydriver and on to the motor itself. Is this currently possible and/or will it be in the near future. Thanks

#2 KodeDaemon

KodeDaemon

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 28 January 2011 - 06:49 PM

Hi ... I'm new to all of this (netduino and C#) so sorry if I use some incorrect terms :)

I have managed to get my netduino to run my stepper motor via a Sparkfun Easydriver. At the moment I am using Interupt ports and the onboard switch to "drive" things. ie I count the number of button presses (ie. for reverse motor direction, stop after 5 presses etc.)