Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

I2C Where do I start

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 tax

tax

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 03:58 PM

Hi Guys, I need to pickup data from a I2C device vith the Netduino as Master. I cant seem to find any examples. Do you know any or could you give me a pointer on where to start? Im pretty new in this .NET micro framework, so Im suer im making all the Noob mistakes. I have found snippets online, but I have not been able to use them due to missing includes. Kind regards Tax

#2 phantomtypist

phantomtypist

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 19 January 2011 - 09:03 PM

Take a look at my code for the I2CBus implemented in the singleton pattern (because you can only have one instance of I2CDevice)

After that, take a look at a driver I wrote for the Bosch BMP085 temperature and pressure sensor.

#3 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 20 January 2011 - 05:09 AM

Im pretty new in this .NET micro framework, so Im suer im making all the Noob mistakes. I have found snippets online, but I have not been able to use them due to missing includes.

Hi Tax,

Welcome to the Netduino community.

If you can share the code snippets you're trying and the errors you're getting (missing includes/references), I'm sure somebody would be happy to help point you in the right direction...

Chris

#4 Ryan Mick

Ryan Mick

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • LocationSacramento, CA

Posted 21 January 2011 - 04:28 PM