Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Cannot find any entrypoint! - The program '[16] Micro Framework application: Managed' has exited with code 0 (0x0).

netduino plus 2

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jdouglas18

jdouglas18

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 05:00 AM

Hi Netduino Forums!

I'm fairly new to Netduino, but have been using Arduino for awhile. I'm using a Netduino Plus 2 and after trying quite a bit with v4.3.1 firmware, I decided I'd try v4.3.2. I can confirm that simple programs that include the LED blinking will indeed work and attach to the debugger(https://gist.github....20a8667d975a41d), but it seems anything that has to do with Digital I/O(Pins) seems to crash well before it can even invoke the main program and thus the debugger never gets connected. Currently I'm unable to get past an error stating:

Cannot find any entrypoint!

Which then leads to the following in the Microframework Logs:

The program '[16] Micro Framework application: Managed' has exited with code 0 (0x0).

I do have a fairly simple Program.cs:

public static void Main()
        {
            using (var led = new Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.OutputPort (Pins.ONBOARD_LED, false)) {

for (var i = 0; i < 3; i++) {
                    led.Write (true);
                    Thread.Sleep (250);
                    led.Write (false);
                    Thread.Sleep (250);
                }
            }

}

Debug Output:

https://gist.github....69f7c0f24cf63d1

MFDeploy Version Information:

https://gist.github....7e8e7aa468b9d53

.NET Microframework Device Deployment:

https://gist.github....49cff321828efe6