Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Is this a limitation in search?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 segu

segu

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • LocationLima - Peru

Posted 15 August 2010 - 03:03 PM

Hi I am new in Netduino (but not uControllers). Trying to use the search in forums (or is it FORA) for 1 wire or one wire I get the next

One or all of your search keywords were below 4 characters or you searched for words which are not allowed, such as 'html', 'img', etc, please increase the length of these search keywords or choose different keywords.

:(
So, to me it is a limitation because for me it is imperative to learn how to use Netduino with DS1820-18B20-1822. I wish to "migrate" my temp sensor net from ATmega168 (4 years old) to Netduino:)

In any case it is just my opinion ;)

Regards

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 15 August 2010 - 04:23 PM

Hi segu, Yes, sorry that's a limitation of the forums software. We'll see if we can find a workaround in the future. Interestingly enough, searching for "one wire" confuses the search too :) Here's a thread on One Wire: http://forums.netdui...ic/41-one-wire/ One wire is a peripheral that isn't supported by the Netduino's AT91SAM7X MCU natively...but we're throwing around a few ideas on how to implement it using a UART or unmanaged code. For many peripherals, there are SPI or I2C converter chips available. [Does anyone here know of a good "SPI to One Wire" or "I2C to One Wire" chip?] Chris

#3 segu

segu

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • LocationLima - Peru

Posted 16 August 2010 - 02:30 AM