Project quadcopter with Netduino Plus 2 - Netduino Plus 2 (and Netduino Plus 1) - Netduino Forums

Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Project quadcopter with Netduino Plus 2

Netduino Plus 2 Quadcopter

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Vadorequest

Vadorequest

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 September 2013 - 03:21 PM

Hi.

I'm a student in development, I'm currently exchange student in Denmark where I have another courses, electronic especially.

I'm using Netduino Plus 2 in this course, now I have to to a project which merge several courses, the first one is development (C#) with Micro Framework and Netduino, the second is Windows phone development (7.8).

The project is in group of 5 students and we have some ideas but no experience in this domain.

One of our idea is to make a robot, like a car. One other (more fun) is to make a quadcopter. In both case we can have some money from the university (200€ max). We have to make it from scratch.

So, I'm asking you if you know some tutorials or experience about this kind of thing, we have to buy the components, build it, develop the software and make it works. We are also worried about control the robot/quadcopter via the phone because we have to use both (like we want) so we thought about control the device with the phone but we don't know really how.

I would be grateful if you can help me with some advices, tutorials about it. We don't know if it's possible with netduino, we can change if necessary.

Obviously, I'm a new user of Netduino, I just done the getting started, no really more. But I can learn, it's not the problem.

Thank you for your help.

#2 Nevyn

Nevyn

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1072 posts
  • LocationNorth Yorkshire, UK