Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

DHCP doesn't work

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Lance Fisher

Lance Fisher

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 December 2010 - 10:01 PM

Hi, I'm just getting started with the Netduino Plus. I can't seem to get an IP address from my local DHCP server (A ZyXEL X-550 router). The router's admin page shows an IP address of 192.168.10.186 assigned to the Netduino's MAC address, but the netduino reports 0.0.0.0 as its IP address as demonstrated by this program: public static void Main() { var networkInterfaces = NetworkInterface.GetAllNetworkInterfaces(); Debug.Assert(networkInterfaces[0] != null); var net = networkInterfaces[0]; Debug.Print("DHCP Enabled: " + net.IsDhcpEnabled); Debug.Print("IP Address: " + net.IPAddress); //output: // DHCP Enabled: True // IP Address: 0.0.0.0 } If I use MFDeploy, and set a static IP address, I can send data across the internet. My firmware version is: 4.1.0.5 (as reported in MFDeploy under Target | Device Capabilities, SolutionReleaseInfo.solutionVersion) I've also tried setting a DHCP reservation for the Netduino on the router, but the Netduino still reports 0.0.0.0 as its IP address. Is there a problem with DHCP on the Netduino Plus, or am I missing something? Thanks.

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 18 December 2010 - 11:02 PM