Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Can't find "Netduino Application" (Netduino Plus 2)

netduino application netduino plus 2

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 leolearth

leolearth

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 10:18 PM

Gentleman,

I'm new with netduino.

I was following the "getting started" manual and after installing .NET Micro Framework SDK v4.2 and Netduino SDK v4.2.2.0 (64-bit) and successfully connecting netduino plus 2, it didn't show Netduino Application on the left side of the new project menu (Visual C# > Micro Framework). I tried with all .NET Frameworks installed on my computer (2,3, 3.5 and 4)

I saw in a forum that this was solved after reinstalling both softwares. I did it several times and it didn't work also.

Does anybody knows how to fix this annoying problem?

Thanks,

Leo

Attached Files

#2 Gutworks

Gutworks

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 363 posts
  • LocationOttawa, Ontario

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:21 AM

Hi Leo and welcome to the wonderful world of Netduino!

I recall the first time I tried to get the .Net Micro Framework and Netduino SDK working with Visual Studio and I couldn't get it to work either. Because of it I shelved my shiny new board for nearly a year. So, I feel your pain and definitely don't want to see you waiting to get to use your Netduino.