Developing Windows Store Apps with NetDuino+ Shields + HID - General Discussion - Netduino Forums

Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Developing Windows Store Apps with NetDuino+ Shields + HID

Arduino Shields HID Windows Store Apps Windows 8

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 JnManso

JnManso

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:25 AM

Hi!!

I'm a fresh newbie with the NetDuino. At this moment i'm collecting/searching information about NetDuino and some shields (Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Magnetometer, 3 Axis) to connect to the simulator for Windows(8) Store Apps of Visual Studio 2012 using the HID (Human Interface Device).

"The HID specification of the USB-IF. This standardization enables any sensor company to build a sensor package that is compatible with Windows 8 by following the public standard USB-IF specifications for compliant device firmware. This reduces the time and cost required to integrate sensor hardware with Windows 8 PCs".

Anyone accomplish this? Can you recommend or share any tutorial? 

Thanks and Best regards

João Manso

#2 donnmo

donnmo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • LocationSpokane area

Posted 04 February 2014 - 10:51 PM