Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Digital I/O on Netduino Mini

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Dave K

Dave K

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 November 2010 - 10:44 PM

Hey Guys, I'm very new to the Netduino products and just got my hands on a Mini. I'm trying to duplicate the blinking light project on the Mini (just to get my feet wet) and I seem to be running into some trouble. As the Mini doesn't have an explicitly labeled D0 pin how do I set one of the output pins to 3.3V, and then back to 0 again? The spec sheet talks about being able to use the PIO to set pins (say PWM0) as general-purpose I/O instead of being allocated to the embedded-peripherial ... I'm guessing there's an easier solution? Thanks! Dave

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 14 November 2010 - 11:38 PM

Hi Dave, Wow. The Netduino Mini's launch isn't for 6 more days so the SDK is not posted yet. Perhaps we need to post parts of it early :) Let me see what I can do... The Netduino Mini has a different DLL which gives you access to the Mini's pins. You can also write '(Cpu.Pin)59' to refer to pin AD0 (pin 5, fifth down on the left side). Just curious: did you pre-order your Netduino Mini? Where did you get it from? Chris

#3 Omar (OZ)

Omar (OZ)

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 564 posts

Posted 15 November 2010 - 12:12 AM

Wow. The Netduino Mini's launch isn't for 6 more days so the SDK is not posted yet.

Chris

I was already wondering how to program it seeing as the pins are different, do you think it will be posted by next weekend?

#4 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY