Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Servos with Netduino GO

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 QuantumPhysGuy

QuantumPhysGuy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • LocationKentucky, USA

Posted 01 October 2012 - 02:02 AM

I have a parallax standard servo I am trying to get working with the Netduino Go Shield Base. I currently have the servo connected to 5V, GND, and analog 0.

When I turn the netduino on the servo moves just a bit but once I run the below code, nothing happens. Does anyone know why? I'm fairly new at all of this.

The servo says 0.75-2.25 ms high pulse, 20 ms intervals. So I "think" I have the constructor correct on the PWM.

ShieldBase shieldBase = new ShieldBase(GoSockets.Socket1);
            PWM servo = new PWM(shieldBase.PWMChannels.PWM_0, 20, 18, PWM.ScaleFactor.Milliseconds, false);

servo.Start();

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 01 October 2012 - 03:46 AM

Hi QuantumPhysGuy, If you want the PWM to be high for 2ms, you'll want to set the duration to 2ms instead of 18ms. Also, be sure to upgrade your Shield Base to the latest firmware. There were some PWM bufixes in the newer releases. Chris

#3 QuantumPhysGuy

QuantumPhysGuy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • LocationKentucky, USA

Posted 01 October 2012 - 03:59 AM

Hi QuantumPhysGuy,

If you want the PWM to be high for 2ms, you'll want to set the duration to 2ms instead of 18ms.

Also, be sure to upgrade your Shield Base to the latest firmware. There were some PWM bufixes in the newer releases.

Chris