Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

problem starting with microsoft visual studio

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 nbayondo

nbayondo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 01:02 PM

Good day all i'm a newbie in netduino and a microsoft visual studio(c #). i recently installed microsoft visual studio on my laptop,and i have install the micro framework sdk and the netduino sdk because i'm using netduino for the project i'm busy with. but i'm having a problem to open a new project with the microsoft visual studio ( c#),every time i try saving the project after a select the netduino application under microsoft frame work it says " the Project file'c://document and settings/nbayondo/local settings/temp/eclaspp2.gif/temp/Netduino Application2.csproj' cannot be opened...the project type is not supported by this application." could please help me to sort out this problem. thanks in advance

#2 Victor M.

Victor M.

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 39 posts
  • LocationRio de Janeiro, Brazil

Posted 04 August 2012 - 02:39 PM

HI Nbayondo,
First of all, be sure the .NET MF is installed. To do it, open Visual Studio alone, click in New Project and try to find in Visual C# the option Micro Framework. If you can do it, the .NET MF is correctly installed.
Other problem you could have is the *sln file, If you are open I project made in Visual Studio Ultimate and try to opening on Visual Studio Express *.sln file could be cause a trouble, so delete de *.sln file (most times this file is in the same folder that project file *.sln).

PS: Sorry my bad English!

Victor.

Good day all