Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Connecting to Andriod / iPhone (bluetooth, wifi, IOIO etc)

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Matthew Mackay

Matthew Mackay

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 June 2012 - 08:35 PM

I'm pretty new to Netduino and I'm overwhelmed by how awesome it is and how many options there are out there. I'd like to ask the community for advice. I'd like to be able to administer my netduino project via a smartphone (andriod, iPhone etc).. I'm not sure what direction to go.. Here is what I've found and maybe I can get some suggestions.. 1) Wifi connection to a router, then just program a web interface (works for all smart phones) 2) ADK? I've seen a lot of arduino adk stuff and I assume it's possible to do the same for netduino 3) bluetooth interface? Is it possible to use wifi directly (peer to peer) with android/iphone without the need for a router in between? I'm just not sure what direction to go on this. I'm building a replacement controller for my sprinkler system and want to be able to connect to it without a router using my android. Any thoughts are welcome.. and thanks guys / gals for such awesome stuff.. I'm so impressed I can't even express it.

#2 Nevyn

Nevyn

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1072 posts
  • LocationNorth Yorkshire, UK

Posted 04 June 2012 - 05:54 AM

I'd like to ask the community for advice. I'd like to be able to administer my netduino project via a smartphone (andriod, iPhone etc).. I'm not sure what direction to go.. Here is what I've found and maybe I can get some suggestions..

1) Wifi connection to a router, then just program a web interface (works for all smart phones)