Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

NetduinoGo deployment issue

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 alhardy

alhardy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationSydney, Australia

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:38 PM

Hi, I'm very new to Netduino and only recently purchased a netduino go starter kit. Everything was going smoothly until I was playing around with a couple of motors connected to the go shieldbase. I know can't seem to deploy any simple application. At first when I was deploying I was getting a null instance after creating a new shieldbase and the netduino seemed to always have socket 4 lite up in blue instead of 5 which I had the sheildbase plugged into. Now when I unplug and plug back into the usb all blue socket lights light up briefly than go out. I've tried re-flashing to 4.2 and erasing the deployment using MFDeply and re-deploying with no luck. Here's the output from VS when trying to debug which hits no break points Create TS. Loading start at 8056cd0, end 806dbf8 Assembly: mscorlib (4.2.0.0) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.Native (4.2.0.0) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware (4.2.0.0) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.SerialPort (4.2.0.0) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.IO (4.2.0.0) Assembly: System.IO (4.2.0.0) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.PWM (4.2.0.1) Assembly: Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.Usb (4.2.0.0) Assembly: SecretLabs.NETMF.Diagnostics (4.2.0.0) Assembly: SecretLabs.NETMF.IO (4.2.0.0) Loading Deployment Assemblies. Resolving. The debugging target runtime is loading the application assemblies and starting execution. Ready. Cannot find any entrypoint! Done. Waiting for debug commands... 'Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.CorDebug.dll' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft .NET Micro Framework\v4.2\Assemblies\le\