Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

High Speed Flash Photography

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 etremblay

etremblay

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 01:00 PM

Hi,

I would be really interested in having some pointers to start a project on high speed photography. This guy did it for Arduino

What I would really be interested in is water droplets photography. Here is a kit you can buy, but it is pretty expansive: http://www.bmumford....rops/index.html and can produce results like this:

Posted Image

This machine can time two droplets perfectly so that it collide right just at the right time. See the movie in the link.

I am a C# programmer, I did some electronics in college, but I am not an expert ;). Where do you think I should start? I feel like this is a big project just to start.

Where I really need help is for components. Where can I buy a water valve able to be precise enough and netduino compatible. I feel like I don't really need any sensor to see the water droplets (laser or things like that) since I could control the water droplets timing, flash and camera timings directly from the netduino...

If anyone could help to just point me in the right direction to start it would be appreciated!

Thanks!

#2 Nevyn

Nevyn

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1072 posts
  • LocationNorth Yorkshire, UK

Posted 03 November 2011 - 01:32 PM

Welcome to the community.

Is this link on High Speed Photography and use to you?

Regards,
Mark

To be or not to be = 0xFF

Blogging about Netduino, .NET, STM8S and STM32 and generally waffling on about life

Follow @nevynuk on Twitter

#3 etremblay

etremblay

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 06:24 PM