Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

VB2010 Express

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 mimtarsden

mimtarsden

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 08:44 PM

Hi Newbie here, I Have just got my Netduino Plus as I saw it now has BETA VB.net support. I'm using VB2010 Express. I updated the the firmware TinyBooter and the new beta firmware I installed the beta SDK everything seemed to go fine. So I then made the blinky program to test out. It works sort of... When I click the start debugging button the status at the bottom left of the screen gets hung up at 'Preparing to deploy assemblies to the device' after a minute or two VB comes back saying it can't communicate with the device. If I cancel the deploy and unplug the Netduino and then hit 'start debugging' while the device is booting, the code gets downloaded to the netduino without error, however, VB gets hung up. The status reports 'The debugging target is not in an initialised state; rebooting'. It hangs here and gets no further. If I hit the reset button on the netduino the netduino reboots and the code is executed and the LED starts flashing. VB stays hung on 'The debugging target is not in an initialised state; rebooting'. If I hit 'stop debugging' VS goes back to the editor window. I know the software is in beta so it may be a bug or it may be me doing something wrong?

#2 skytribe

skytribe

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 09:50 PM

Hi Newbie here,

I Have just got my Netduino Plus as I saw it now has BETA VB.net support.

I'm using VB2010 Express. I updated the the firmware TinyBooter and the new beta firmware I installed the beta SDK everything seemed to go fine.