2 replies to this topic

#1 Greg Mason

Greg Mason

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • LocationPortland, OR, US

Posted 11 July 2011 - 11:17 PM

Started working a temperature controller project of my own a little while ago and now that I think I am starting to get this Netduino stuff, I am going to start posting chunks of our project in hopes of peer review and project advice. I am fairly new to the Netduino but am really liking it as I am enjoying learning .NET a lot more than using C++.

This was my first project on Netduino: Trying to figure out events in .NET. I figured a Rotary Encoder was as good a starting place as any since I needed a driver later on for handling the UI to the LCD panel.

I am publishing this under Beerware license since my long term project is an automated brewing machine:

/// <summary>
    /// Rotary Encoder firmware for SurplusGizmos.com encoder
    /// part no. EC11B15243AY manufactured by Alps Electronics company
    /// http://www.surplusgizmos.com/Rotary-Encoder-w-Momentary-Switch_p_839.html
    /// 
    /// This software is released as beerware under
    /// THE BEER-WARE LICENSE (Revision 42): As long as you retain this notice you
    /// can do whatever you want with this source code. If you think this code is worth it,
    /// you can raise a beer in return - Greg Mason
    /// </summary>
    public class Program
    {
        public static void Main()
        {
            RotaryEncoder_EC11B rotary = new RotaryEncoder_EC11B(Pins.GPIO_PIN_D1, Pins.GPIO_PIN_D2, Pins.GPIO_PIN_D0);
            TestSubscriber sub = new TestSubscriber(rotary);

Thread.Sleep(Timeout.Infinite);
        }
    }

public class TestSubscriber
    {
        private static OutputPort led;

public TestSubscriber(RotaryEncoder_EC11B rotary)
        {
            led = new OutputPort(Pins.ONBOARD_LED, false);
            rotary.RotationEventHandler += HandleRotation;