Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

10 Mhz pulse counter

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 AVH

AVH

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 June 2011 - 05:54 PM

Hello, For my Master Thesis. I am currently working on a project to timestamp data received via a serial connection. Unfortunately I'm a bit of a newbie to hardware. The timestamp has to have a resolution of 0.1 microseconds and has to be synchronised to UTC within nanoseconds. For this purpose the netduino plus is connected to a GPS Disciplined Oscillator outputting a 10mhz CMOS signal. With this application and setup in mind, some questions came up: - Is the Netduino Plus able to count a 10mhz signal using c#-code? - Will it have enough processing power to read a data string via serial connection, time-stamp it and sent it by an Ethernet connection while it is also keeping time(pulse counting)? I have been reading the posts on this forum for a while to be able to answer these questions, unfortunately without success. Any help is appreciated, Andy

#2 VBB

VBB

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 June 2011 - 09:26 PM