Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Control 80V DC Motor/Bulb Using Netduino 2

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 xmen

xmen

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 24 July 2014 - 03:00 AM

I'm very new to electronics and I really like netdiuno, it can do exactly what I need. But I dont know how, at all. I will be very thankful if anyone can help. So I've attached an image to explain in details what I want to do.

I want to control a motor or bulb using 80V DC. I have DC output coming, but I dont know where to attach its +ve and -ve wires in netduino, or custom build something ?

In more simple way, when I press Start/Stop button, it should execute code something like this

static boolean MotorState = false;
static void StartButton()
{
  MotorState = true;
  while(MotorState)
  {
      motor.Start();
      Thread.Sleep(200);
      motor.Stop();
      Thread.Sleep(200);
      motor.Start();
      Thread.Sleep(10);
      motor.Stop();
      Thread.Sleep(100);
       //some sort of pattern
  }
}
static void StopButton()
{
  MotorState = false;
  motor.Stop();
}

Thanks

Attached Files

#2 Mario Vernari

Mario Vernari

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1768 posts
  • LocationVenezia, Italia

Posted 24 July 2014 - 04:33 AM

First answer: DO NOT do it!

Working with voltages above, let's say, 30V can be really harmful for your health. Several good practices *should* be applied for a safe operation, and *must* be applied whereas the final project require a certification (e.g. CE in the EU).

Second answer: DO NOT do it!