Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Help getting started with Netduino project

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 TurboPascal

TurboPascal

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 08:37 PM

Hello, I am new to the Netduino Plus world. I am familiar with .NET and was part of the original beta and use .NET as part of my day to day work. I am familiar with the .NET Compact Framework and have used it extensively. When I am not programming, I do a lot of photography and have written .NET code to interface to an Olympus camera. As a side project and to help me with a photograph I want to take, I thought I would try my hand at a netduino Plus project. However, I am a software guy, I am not a hardware guy and my last digital class was back in 1990. Here is what I would like to create: I would like a device that when a button is pressed generates a random audiable sound that would then cause a timer to start, the device would then record an split time when "it" hears a sound. For example, the crack of two sticks being slammed together and continues to record splits until a predetermined number is reached (e.g 10 cracks of the sticks) or when the button is once again pressed. I then want to output these splits and total time to a laptop. The device should have an LED or LCD that displays the running time, at a min the last split or best case, up to 10 splits. I have no idea what hardware components I need or how to wire them up. I have purchase a basic digitial breadboard with a book to help me learn/remember but I was hoping someone can help me with netduino Plus specifically. Any other books, PDFs etc you can recommend would also be helpful

#2 Mario Vernari

Mario Vernari

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip