Netduino home hardware projects downloads community

The Netduino forums have been replaced by new forums at community.wildernesslabs.co. This site has been preserved for archival purposes only and the ability to make new accounts or posts has been turned off.
Photo

Netduino Plus 2 Power On No Networking

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 dconquergood

dconquergood

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 01:53 AM

Hi

I am new to Netduino. I purchased a Netduino Plus 2 to replace an Arduino that I have running a Solar Pool heating application. I wanted to add logging and reporting to a DB as well as learn something new - hence the Netduino - firmware 4.2.2.2 I think)

I have two problems (so far!) I have searched the forum and google, but no solutions seem to work.

1. I cannot read or write to an 8gb SDCard (I have a 2GB card on order). 

2. The Ethernet port does not start on first power up. If I reboot with the Onboard button the network comes up and works. I would like to be able to reboot in software -  PowerState.RebootDevice(false) reboots the board but the Network does not come up.

I am more than willing to try upgrading the firmware to 4.3 if that is a solution, but figured I would ask the questions before I messed up anything else.

Thanks for any feedback!

Doug

#2 Chris Walker

Chris Walker

Secret Labs Staff

• Moderators
  • 7767 posts
  • LocationNew York, NY

Posted 03 December 2014 - 05:07 AM

Hi Doug,

On #2...if you do RebootDevice(true) does that work for you?

It sounds like the network router may not like the super-fast disconnect?  When you say that the network does not come up, what is happening exactly?  Also...does it happen with both DHCP and Static IP?

Welcome to the Netduino community,

Chris

#3 dconquergood

dconquergood

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 02:59 PM

Hi Mark

Thanks for the quick response.